We are Katharina and Laura - the founders of TheCode Cosmetics.

Beauty and especially skincare has always played a crucial role in our everyday life and over the years it developed into a real passion. We constantly exchanged tips and recommendations of the newest products, upcoming trends and innovative ingredients. Because our goal has always been the same: healthy, radiant and beautiful skin. 

At first glance, it may appear that we quite look alike. However, we quickly realized that if we take a closer look at our skin, it’s conditions and needs - the realization quickly came - we have completely different skin types and thus fundamentally different needs when it comes to skincare.

So we continued to dig deeper and began a more in-depth research on what it is that our skin needs in order to finally crack the code to beautiful skin. We discovered that in addition to using suitable products for each of us, a crucial factor on the way to achieve healthy and beautiful skin is the right combination of products and ingredients within one's skincare routine. To continue, we were looking for high-quality products, with clean and predominantly natural formulations. Yet it was paramount for us to find products that can deliver real visible results. It was not long until we realized, what we were looking for, does not exist...

And that's how TheCode Cosmetics was born.

TheCode Cosmetics combines nature with innovation & science, in order to provide you with a fully customized skincare routine. To compile your personalized skincare-set we use artificial intelligence built around a complex algorithm that will deliver you a perfectly matching skincare routine for your individual skin type and its specific needs. Thus, TheCode Cosmetics finally fulfills our desire for each of us to find their perfect skincare routine. 

The future of Skincare, from us to you!

Mission & Vision

Provide every skincare user with exactly the right products for their needs by configurating a customized skincare routine with AI to stop the trial & error.


Transform the skincare market and becoming the one-stop skincare brand for every skintype.


ThePhilosophy

It is our aim to develop and produce products of the highest quality and maximum efficacy, whilst respecting strict moral and ethical standards. All our products are "Made in Germany", vegan, cruelty-free and contain no harmful ingredients. All this is underlined by our careful selection of the best ingredients. Regional sourcing, raw materials from certified organic cultivation and no unnecessary filling materials or preservatives, but the best possible proportion of highly effective ingredients are paramount for the quality standards of TheCode Cosmetics.

Our Values

Active Ingredients
Active Ingredients
High Quality
High Quality
Safe Ingredients
Safe Ingredients
Made in Germany
Made in Germany
Perfume-Free
Perfume-Free
Cruelty-Free
Cruelty-Free
Vegan
Vegan
Smart Science
Smart Science
Personalized
Personalized

TheCharity - TheCode supports Vucjak Shelter

With every sale of one of our Skincare-Sets we donate to an animal shelter in Serbia.

It has always been one of our drivers to give back, especially to the most vulnerable and to do good with our own start-up. Thus, we made it part of our mission to donate 1€ from every sale of one of our skincare-sets to the Vucjak Shelter in Serbia.

You can follow Dejan and his work here: @vucjakshelter

Let's help animals together and make the world a little better – with every TheCode product.

Doing good together

TheCode Cosmetics

Sustainability is not just about the primary carbon footprint, we go further!

At TheCode Cosmetics sustainability particularly means conscious consumption of high-quality products, in contrast to uncontrolled consumerism and a throwaway society. Regional sourcing, raw materials of organic quality as well as highly effective ingredients are deeply rooted in our cleanical (clean + clinically proven) product approach. With TheCode Cosmetics, we want to achieve, that when it comes to skincare, our customers can enjoy true quality based on real values. ​​In addition, we strive to make our supply chain and product lifecycle as sustainable as possible. We always work on integrating more sustainable processes into our work. Transparency, honesty and the highest quality are fundamental pillars for us at TheCode Cosmetics. 

TheScience - Nature meets Innovation

What makes our products stand out? It is our three-dimensional approach of Clean x Clinical x Smart!
  • CLEAN - the use of the best and natural ingredients in organic quality,

  • CLINICAL - paired with highly effective active ingredients for visible results,

  • SMART - all combined with the power of smart science and artificial intelligence.

Perfume-Free

Perfume-Free

Cruelty-Free

Cruelty-Free

Vegan

Vegan

Made in Germany

Made in Germany

CLEAN - natural ingredients

We use All the best organic plant-based ingredients in our formulations.
TheCode Cosmetics takes a natural cosmetic approach. We use up to 98% ingredients of natural origin as well as raw materials from controlled organic cultivation.
All TheCode products are 100% vegan and cruelty-free! We are committed to never sell our products in countries where animal testing is mandatory.
We have chosen to use Pentylene Glycol instead of Phenoxyethanol. Pentylene Glycol is a breakthrough plant-based preservation. The natural substance originates from the juice of the sugar beet. It is primarily a humectant and has a preservative effect as a positive side effect. Therefore, all our products are considered preservative-free. Pentylene Glycol is about 8 times more expensive than Phenoxyethanol - which is probably the very reason why many brands still prefer Phenoxyethanol.
Behind this term is a group of ingredients that we, after intensive scientific research, blacklisted and all TheCode products are free of. The 6 P's: Phenoxyethanol (preservatives) Parabens (preservatives) Paraffins (petroleum distillates) PEGs (emulsifiers) Perfume (and other fragrances) Phthalates (emollients)

Our products are also free of: silicones, sulfates, mineral oil, preservatives, dyes, fragrances, microplastics, animal ingredients, hormonally active raw materials.

CLINICAL - potent ingredients

Highly effective & active ingredients let you achieve visible results.
We use several high-tech ingredients with proven efficacy, such as a potent peptide ingredient modeled after paralyzing snake venom. Studies have confirmed that SYN®-AKE, when used early, helps delay the appearance of wrinkles and has an age-stopping effect. Awarded the Swiss Technology Award based on a patented mechanism. Naturally vegan & synthetically produced.
The efficacy of our plant-based antimicrobial ingredient Pentylene Glycol passed the safety evaluation of experts. This means we can do without any conventional preservatives, which have no benefit to the skin - quite the opposite.
These tests determine the shelf life of products and show how product quality changes over time and in response to various environmental factors such as temperature and humidity. Product characteristics such as color, phase separation, odor, weight loss, pH, viscosity, density and microbial quality were tested and successfully passed.
Our airless dispensers ensure the effectiveness of the valuable ingredients. Contact with oxygen and light can lead to loss of efficacy for certain active ingredients. Our opaque and airtight dispensers prevent this and also ensure more hygienic application as well as longer shelf life.

SMART - artificial intelligence

All this is combined with the possibilities of technologies and artificial intelligence.
Artificial intelligence uses computers and machines to mimic the problem-solving and decision-making abilities of the human brain by drawing logical conclusions and selecting relevant details. We use this advanced technology to select the skincare that really suits you.
Using your answers from our TheQuiz, our database instantly searches through this wealth of information to select the best products for your skin. That means no more wasting time and money trying products that may or may not work.
Everyone is exposed to thousands of products and ingredients - it's no wonder 80% are overwhelmed with choosing the right products, and one in two combine products that can negatively impact their skin. Our technology takes this into account and creates your personal skincare set with the ideal combination of ingredients for maximum effectiveness.

the future of skincare


Get 5€ discount as a welcome gift!

Become an insider at TheCode and be the first to hear about new products and offers. Our privacy policy applies.

Wir, Katharina und Laura, sind die Gründerinnen von TheCode Cosmetics.

Unsere Passion für das Thema Beauty hat dazu geführt, dass wir uns immer wieder über die neuesten Produkte, Trends und Wirkstoffe ausgetauscht haben. Denn unser Ziel war stets dasselbe: gesunde, ebenmäßige und strahlende Haut. Wir sehen uns zwar ähnlich, doch schnell kam die Erkenntnis - wir haben unterschiedliche Hauttypen und benötigen somit grundverschiedene Gesichtspflege-Routinen.

So begann unsere Recherche, mit dem Ziel den Code zu schöner Haut zu knacken. Wir stießen darauf, dass neben der Verwendung der zu uns passenden Produkte, der wichtigste Faktor die Kompatibilität dieser Produkte innerhalb einer Gesichtspflege-Routine ist. Wir wünschten uns clean formulierte Produkte, die jedoch tatsächliche Ergebnisse erzielen. Schnell war klar: das was wir suchen, gibt es so nicht... 

Und so entstand die Idee TheCode Cosmetics zu gründen.

TheCode Cosmetics vereint Natur mit Innovation & Wissenschaft, für Deine individuelle Gesichtspflege-Routine. Personalisierte Skincare-Sets von unserem intelligenten Algorithmus individuell für Dich zusammengestellt. Somit bietet TheCode Cosmetics endlich das, wonach wir so lange gesucht haben.

Höre die ganze Geschichte in unserem Podcast! Klicke hier.

Lies die Geschichte dazu in unserem Blog! Klicke hier.

The future of Skincare, from us to you!

Mission & Vision

Provide every skincare user with exactly the right products for their needs by configurating a customized skincare routine with AI to stop the trial & error.


Transform the skincare market and becoming the one-stop skincare brand for every skintype.


ThePhilosophy

Unser Anspruch ist es, Produkte von höchster Qualität und maximaler Effektivität, bei gleichzeitiger Achtung strengster moralischer und ethischer Standards, herzustellen. Alle unsere Produkte sind „Made in Germany“, vegan, cruelty-free (tierversuchsfrei) und ohne bedenkliche Inhaltsstoffe. Regionales Sourcing, Rohstoffe aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau und keine unnötigen Füllstoffe, sondern ein größtmöglicher Anteil an hochwirksamen Wirkstoffen sind für uns ebenso selbstverständlich.

Unsere Werte

Aktive Wirkstoffe
Aktive Wirkstoffe
Hohe Qualität
Hohe Qualität
Sichere Inhaltsstoffe
Sichere Inhaltsstoffe
Made in Germany
Made in Germany
Parfümfrei
Parfümfrei
Tierversuchsfrei
Tierversuchsfrei
Vegan
Vegan
Smart Science
Smart Science
Personalisiert
Personalisiert

TheCharity - TheCode unterstützt Vucjak Shelter

Wir spenden mit jedem Verkauf eines Skincare-Sets an ein Tierheim in Serbien.

Mit unserem eigenen Start-Up etwas Gutes in der Welt zu bewirken, das war schon immer einer unserer größten Antreiber. Wir spenden daher von jedem Verkauf unserer unserer Skincare-Sets 1€ an das Vucjak Shelter in Serbien. Und somit unterstützt auch Du notleidende Hunde & Katzen.

Hier könnt ihr Dejan und seiner Arbeit folgen: @vucjakshelter. Dejan kümmert sich dort aufopferungsvoll um über 1000 Hunde und Katzen.

Lasst uns gemeinsam Tieren helfen und die Welt ein Stückchen besser machen.

Gemeinsam Gutes tun

TheCode Cosmetics

Nachhaltigkeit hört für uns nicht bei der CO2 Bilanz auf.

Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns bewusster Konsum qualitativ hochwertiger Produkte, im Gegensatz zu wahllosem Konsumismus und Wegwerfgesellschaft. Wir möchten, dass mit TheCode Cosmetics, vermehrt die Freude an echten Werten und wahrer Qualität bei unseren Kunden Einzug findet.

Zusätzlich sind wir bemüht, unsere Lieferkette und den Lifecycle der Produkte, möglichst nachhaltig zu gestalten. Wir arbeiten stets daran möglichst nachhaltige Prozesse in unsere Arbeit zu integrieren. Transparenz, Ehrlichkeit sowie höchste Qualität sind dabei stets unsere Leitlinien.

TheScience - Natur trifft auf Innovation

Was unsere Produkte ausmacht? Es ist unser dreidimensionaler Ansatz aus Clean x Clinical x Smart!
  • CLEAN - die Verwendung bester und natürlicher Inhaltsstoffe in Bio-Qualität
  • CLINICAL - gepaart mit hocheffektiven Wirkstoffen für sichtbare Ergebnisse
  • SMART - all das kombiniert mit den Möglichkeiten von Smart Science und künstlicher Intelligenz
Parfümfrei

Parfümfrei

Tierversuchsfrei

Tierversuchsfrei

Vegan

Vegan

Made in Germany

Made in Germany

CLEAN - natürliche Inhaltsstoffe

Wir verwenden die besten pflanzenbasierten Inhaltsstoffe in Bio-Qualität.
TheCode Cosmetics verfolgt einen naturkosmetischen Ansatz. Wir verwenden bis zu 98% Inhaltsstoffe natürlichen Ursprungs sowie Rohstoffe aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau.
Alle TheCode Produkte sind 100 % vegan und tierversuchsfrei! Wir verpflichten uns niemals in Ländern zu verkaufen, wo Tierversuche vorgeschrieben sind.
Wir haben uns für Pentylene Glycol statt Phenoxyethanol entschieden. Pentylene Glycol ist ein natürlicher Stoff und stammt ursprünglich aus dem Saft der Zuckerrübe. Er ist in erster Linie ein Feuchthaltemittel und hat als positiven Nebeneffekt eine konservierende Wirkung. Daher gelten all unsere Produkte als konservierungsmittelfrei. Pentylene Glycol ist im Vergleich zu Phenoxyethanol etwa 8 Mal teurer – was wohl eben auch der Grund ist, weshalb viele Marken noch immer Phenoxyethanol vorziehen.
Hinter dieser Begrifflichkeit steckt eine Gruppe an Inhaltsstoffen auf die wir, nach intensiver wissenschaftlicher Recherche, in allen TheCode Produkten verzichten. Unsere 6 P's: Phenoxyethanol (Konservierungsstoffe) Parabene (Konservierungsstoffe) Paraffine (Erdöldestillate) PEGs (Emulgatoren) Parfum (und andere Duftstoffe) Phthalate (Weichmacher)

Unsere Produkte sind ebenso frei von: Silikonen, Sulfaten, Mineralöl, Konservierungsmitteln, Farbstoffen, Duftstoffen, Mikroplastik, tierischen Inhaltsstoffen, hormonell wirksamen Rohstoffen.

CLINICAL – potente Inhaltsstoffe

Hocheffektive & aktive Wirkstoffe lassen sichtbare Ergebnisse erzielen.
Wir verwenden verschiedene Hightech-Inhaltsstoffe mit nachgewiesener Wirksamkeit, wie z. B. einen wirksamen Peptid-Wirkstoff, der dem lähmenden Schlangengift nachempfunden wurde. Studien haben bestätigt, dass SYN®-AKE bei frühzeitiger Anwendung dazu beiträgt, das Auftreten von Falten zu verzögern und eine altersstoppende Wirkung mit sich bringt. Ausgezeichnet mit dem Swiss Technology Award basierend auf einem patentierten Mechanismus. Selbstverständlich vegan & synthetisch hergestellt.
Die Wirksamkeit unseres pflanzenbasierten antimikrobiellen Wirkstoffes Pentylene Glycol bestand die Sicherheitsbewertung von Experten. Wir können somit auf herkömmliche Konservierungsstoffe verzichten, welche keinerlei Nutzen für die Haut haben – ganz im Gegenteil.
Diese Tests bestimmen die Haltbarkeit von Produkten und zeigen, wie sich die Produktqualität mit der Zeit und in Abhängigkeit von verschiedenen Umweltfaktoren wie Temperatur und Feuchtigkeit verändert. Produkteigenschaften wie Farbe, Phasentrennung, Geruch, Gewichtsverlust, pH-Wert, Viskosität, Dichte und mikrobielle Qualität wurden getestet und erfolgreich bestanden.
Unsere luftdichten Spender sichern die Wirksamkeit der wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe. Der Kontakt mit Sauerstoff und Licht kann bei bestimmten Wirkstoffen zu Wirksamkeitsverlust führen. Unsere blick- und luftdichten Pumpspender verhindern dies und sorgen darüber hinaus für eine hygienischere Anwendung und längere Haltbarkeit.

SMART – künstliche Intelligenz

All das kombiniert mit den Möglichkeiten von Technologien und künstlicher Intelligenz.
Künstliche Intelligenz nutzt Computer und Maschinen, um die Problemlösungs- und Entscheidungsfähigkeit des menschlichen Hirns zu imitieren, indem sie logische Schlussfolgerungen ziehen und relevante Details auswählen. Wir bedienen uns dieser modernen Technology, um genau die Hautpfleg zu selektieren, die wirklich zu Dir passt.
Anhand Deiner Antworten aus unserem TheQuiz durchsucht unsere Datenbank sofort diese Menge an Informationen, um die besten Produkte für Deine Haut auszuwählen. Das bedeutet, dass Du keine Zeit und kein Geld mehr damit verschwendest, Produkte auszuprobieren, die vielleicht funktionieren oder auch nicht.
Jeder wird mit Tausenden von Produkten und Inhaltsstoffen konfrontiert - kein Wunder, dass 80% mit der Auswahl der richtigen Produkte überfordert sind und jeder Zweite Produkte kombiniert, die sich negativ auf die Haut auswirken können. Unsere Technologie berücksichtigt dies und stellt Dein persönliches Skincare-Set mit der idealen Kombination von Inhaltsstoffen für die maximale Wirksamkeit zusammen.

the future of skincare


Sichere Dir 5€ Rabatt als Willkommensgeschenk!

Werde Insider bei TheCode und erfahre zuerst von neuen Produkten und Angeboten. Es gelten unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen.